Where were you and what year was it when you found out you were going bald?

• Administrators

For me, the year was 2007, it was in the spring the #1 song was MIMS- This is why I’m hot. I was a young 21 year old going through my first real breakup/heart break.

The  thought of going bald literally consumed me, it was a never ending torment. Looking at older guys in their 30’s and 40’s who had good hair left me feeling hopeless. Truthfully, much of my 20’s was spent either worrying about my hair loss, or compensating for my hair loss. 

If any of you guys are around the same age I was, my message is stay calm. There is light at the end of the tunnel. I’d love to hear some other stories, please share the year, where you were, and the #1 song you remember of that era. 

• Like 2

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Lol, this is actually funny because I can remember the exact (cursed) day it happened.

It was 10 years ago when I was 20 and served at the army. I have always been very concern about my look (which later I figured was bdd), but overall I was complete with it. I also never before even thought about hairloss.  People say you dont notice you losing hair until the situation already really bad. This is definitely not my case.