Two FUE session timining

Hi Folks,

This is my first post here although I have been visiting this forum since 2010. I am now (Norwood 5v) ready to take the plunge and currently doing my due diligence with a selected few clinics.

To be consistent with all clinics, I am providing each with the same photos, videos and all the required information. I have now consulates two clinics:

1) Euginex : They came across very open, honest and passionate about their work and recommended 5000 graft to cover my frontal and crown over two consecutive days....assuming 2500 grafts per day.

2) Dr. Bruno Ferreira: Took time to review my photos and videos and provided a detail analysis. Recommendation is 6000 grafts. 3000 graft in one session for frontal then five months gap and then another 3000 grafts for crown. 

I am sorry if this question has been asked before but I would like to know the benefit of leaving five months between two session as opposed to two session back to back. Appreciate any feedback.

Cheers!!!

Screenshot_20200527-192929.jpg

• Administrators

The logic may be to see how your donor area has recovered. To be honest, I don’t really see any benefit in waiting five months. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.