Am I a suitable candidate for 2 fue procedures

Hi all, I have been researching an fue procedure for over three years. I initially wanted one but decided to let my hair loss before I committed. 

Every clinic I have contacted have said that they can reach 80% coverage with two procedures. My problem is that I don't think I have enough donor area for two procedures, I can include beard hair in both procedures. 

I understand it's difficult to estimate the exact number as i've been told I have anywhere between 9000 and 5000 from different doctors.

I have attached a few photos below. I would genuinely appreciate honest answers. The red line going across the back of my head in one of the photos is just a temporary mark from "bed head". Thanks guys!

20200527_085520.thumb.jpg.7f569c2b6f2aaa8736464e3893961167.jpg20200527_085520.thumb.jpg.7f569c2b6f2aaa8736464e3893961167.jpg20200527_085622.thumb.jpg.b88b151403e9b2711cf07c5adc15c8d8.jpg20200527_085622.thumb.jpg.b88b151403e9b2711cf07c5adc15c8d8.jpg

20200527_085833.jpg

That’s quite a large area to cover and so yes it probably would take 3 procedures for a decent result.

As your aware the crown is considered the black hole for grafts so I’m guessing your planning for most of the grafts up front?

The last thing you want is the mothball effect for over FUE harvesting.

maybe get in the first procedure and see what the donor area is looking like after 12 months? Like you mentioned you can boost it with beard grafts too. 

Which clinics are you looking at? 

Edited by Johnboy71

Thank you the replies guys I appreciate it. I was told to let the hairloss stabilise before I could get a procedure. Im looking at dr erdogan and cinik in Turkey. Im a bit concerned that erdogan doesnt seem to do much of the procedures himself though. I think I'll go for 1 procedure the smp on the crown, then if I have enough donor I'll go for a 2nd procedure. 

20200531_190449.jpg

20200531_190408.jpg

Edited by Radiogaga

• 2 weeks later...