Why Does Everyone Comb Their Hair Up After Surgery

• Administrators

I’ve gotten this question a lot, here’s why. But in all seriousness, the caesar cut just isn’t popular right now. It has nothing to do with how the hair grows on the scalp. 

C918CCD8-FC52-467E-827F-AD6C0659E688.jpeg

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

It's after the shampoo? What other hairstyles can show the weaknesses of a hair trasplant? I confess that I'd like to get a similar haircut, but in my case perhaps it would be possible to do it

Edited by Struggle

• Administrators
42 minutes ago, Struggle said:

It's after the shampoo? What other hairstyles can show the weaknesses of a hair trasplant? I confess that I'd like to get a similar haircut, but in my case perhaps it would be possible to do it

Yea outta the shower, my hair was a little damp. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators
35 minutes ago, giegnosiganoe said:

I thought it was because it provided the best illusion of density? For example in Couto's videos, literally every patient has that combed up hairstyle lol.

Nah, combing your hair up exposes the hairline more, and requires more density. Combing forward isn’t a popular style. It’s all about the pompadour and undercuts.

View my thread

• Moderators