FUT 2400 Grafts 2nd Procedure

DMJr

Hey everyone, 

New to the forums and have some general questions because I’m a newbie about all of this. My first procedure didn’t go so well, had a lot of blank spots and bad density. Just finished a second procedure with another 2,400 grats. Surgeon re-did second procedure at half the cost. 

I’m now at 6 days. Is shedding this early on normal? I’ve been instructed to not wash head under a shower until the 8th day, only the sponge squeezing method from days 4-7. 

There’s some lines already being seen in the head that look like track marks, is this also normal? I haven’t touched grafts and have been extremely careful, head sleeping has been elevated, etc. 

thanks! 

2916B7D7-EA88-447D-8BDD-F33A3149DEE1.jpeg

21 minutes ago, DMJr said:

My first procedure didn’t go so well, had a lot of blank spots and bad density.

How many grafts did you have during the 1st procedure and is there a reason why you went back to the same doctor since your 1st didn't go so well?

21 minutes ago, DMJr said:

There’s some lines already being seen in the head that look like track marks, is this also normal?

It's normal, it's mainly because of the way this doctor inserts the grafts in rows, there are a few posts like this asking the same question but this is normal don't worry too much.

35 minutes ago, Gasthoerer said:

Let me guess: Dr. Diep 😉

It looks all normal, do not be worried. 

Oh Wow, how did you know that? Haha.. And okay, thanks -

25 minutes ago, Abi28 said:

How many grafts did you have during the 1st procedure and is there a reason why you went back to the same doctor since your 1st didn't go so well?

It's normal, it's mainly because of the way this doctor inserts the grafts in rows, there are a few posts like this asking the same question but this is normal don't worry too much.