Do you think im balding ?

Yes unfortunately you are.. the picture you took was In the dark yet we can see bit of your scalp. Try getting In contact with a dermatologist 

However you are still young n it wont really affect you for the next 5 years but be prepared for this

Edited by Yake

• Administrators

For your age, it does appear that you have the beginning stages of MPB. The temples are receding, all is not lost. You can still maintain a lot of your hair with medications like finasteride and minoxidil.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Are you Asian?  I see a lot of Asians who have quite low density, sticky-out (straight) hair, which can be confused with balding.

Straight hair makes the scalp more visible, especially at short lengths.

Edited by 1978matt

4,312 FUT grafts (7,676 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2013

1,145 FUE grafts (3,152 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - August 2018

763 FUE grafts (2,094 hairs) with Ray Konior, MD - January 2020

Proscar 1.25mg every 3rd day

It's possible that this could be the beginning stages of MPB. I echo what Melvin said though, there are medical non-surgical treatments available to you. I've been on Finasteride for over 20 years, since I was in my early 20's, and have had no side effects...and fortunately, I've been able to keep most of what I had at that time (slight crown thinning and temple recession had started, but Finasteride has kept it from progressing since then). Something to look into.

Edited by Damifino

12 hours ago, 1978matt said: