My Biggest Hair Transplant Regret

• Administrators

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Hi Melvin,

that’s really cool of you to be so candid about your experience. I have to agree, the planning of your first transplant was a bit odd. But at least it looks like you had some good yield and your donor remained in decent shape. Your second surgeon def hit it out of the park with your hairline design, huge difference. Congrats 

• Administrators
37 minutes ago, HTHope said:

Hi Melvin,

that’s really cool of you to be so candid about your experience. I have to agree, the planning of your first transplant was a bit odd. But at least it looks like you had some good yield and your donor remained in decent shape. Your second surgeon def hit it out of the park with your hairline design, huge difference. Congrats 

The yield was decent, not great but adequate. He was ethical at the very least, but had I gone to a better surgeon from the jump, I’d be in a better position now. Live and learn, so glad I found this community- this is where I gained all my knowledge. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.