How much more growth can you expect during Months 6-12?

Hi Everyone, I'm almost at my 6 month mark, and it seems my growth has slowed down and not doing anything... on average, what kind of growth can people expect from Months 6 thru 12?  Am I likely to get a break thru?  it seems my results have plateau'd. 

• Administrators

It depends, but I would say growth is anywhere from 30%-60% by 6 months. You will definitely see more growth and maturation. Now, it may not be as noticeable as before but there will be more growth.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Have read some guys mention they noticed growth came in waves for them. Initial burst around the 4-6 months, then things seemingly slow down (to the eye anyway) but at 8-9 months they've seen more growth.

• Like 1

The slow growing thin hairs that were placed in your hairline will start to come through more and mature . You will achieve more density and your hairline will thicken.

Everyone has their own pace of growth , try not to judge yourself strictly against the next guy. You might be looking at about 60% potential of your HT, but at the same time bearing in mind a HT is an illusion of an original head of hair so expections should be realistic to this factor. Enjoy a good varied diet with protein and up your intake of water for all those nutrients that support good and healthy growth of Hair.

Happy Growing.

Paddy.

• Like 1

11 hours ago, Fozzie said: