potential hair transplant surgeon

Hi,

I am beginning to look into potential hair transplant surgeons; and from my initial research Dr. Erkan Demirsoy, Dr. Emrah Cinik and Dr. Koray Erdogan appear to get great results.

Is there any other surgeons you guys would suggest I look into? (ideally within Europe)

Thanks!

• Administrators

How old are you, are you on meds? Can you provide photos? 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

33 minutes ago, topher1999 said:

Be extremely cautious of Erdogan. He used to be legendary but his recent results have been disastrous.

He’s had some outstanding recent results like @Craig2412 I would encourage the OP to look up his name and review all of the recent results himself good or bad. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

22 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

How old are you, are you on meds? Can you provide photos? 

Hi Melvin

I'm 35, I started to notice my hair slowly recede around 18 years old; but I'd say over the past 5 years my hairloss has accelerated rapidly.

In terms of meds.. Im not taking anything now but I took Propecia for around one year aged 25. Its hard to say whether I benefited from Propecia or not but I discontinued due to finances at that time.

I'll upload some photos tomorrow evening.

Thanks!