Female Hair Transplants Should Be More Popular

• Administrators

I was recommended this video on YouTube, something called 'hairline check', the amount of women with super high hairlines is surprising. Some of these hairlines are as high as Benjamin Franklin- this got me thinking, hair transplants in women should be more popular. The majority of these girls would benefit from a good hair transplant. Also, I just wanna say in no way am I trying to be disparaging or make fun of these girls in any way, just feel like surgical hair restoration should be more popular with women. Thoughts?

Screen Shot 2020-04-02 at 3.35.20 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-04-02 at 3.34.33 PM.png

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I think it will start to be more of a thing in the near future for women to do. Wigs have been so popular for years that I feel like now with how advanced the practice has been for men, that women will become more curious as well. Granted I think with wigs or having a multitude of hair style to cover a receding hairline is a huge benefit for them to have. It's something I feel like won't be left off the table. There just needs to be more marketing and ads of women, encouraging other women to undergo the surgery.

• Moderators

Maybe they spent so much money on their boob jobs that they don't have any left over for their hair.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)