Can Onion Juice Stop Hair Loss?

• Administrators

Have any of you guys ever tried this? I came across a video on my YouTube feed, and I was wondering if anyone has actually tried this before.

Can Onion Juice Stop Hair Loss?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Yes I've tried it and yes I had some positive results. I tried it 2-3 times a week for about 9 months. It seems to heat the scalp up and stimulate blood flow, at least that's how it felt to me. I had some hair growth all over the scalp, however it wasn't a miracle cure. Even though I could see a difference I doubt anyone else did. I noticed there were many new smalls hairs that would grow, yet only a certain percentage of them would go the full distance. After stopping the application, all progress was gone within 3-4 weeks.

• Administrators
1 hour ago, tofuparty said:

Yes I've tried it and yes I had some positive results. I tried it 2-3 times a week for about 9 months. It seems to heat the scalp up and stimulate blood flow, at least that's how it felt to me. I had some hair growth all over the scalp, however it wasn't a miracle cure. Even though I could see a difference I doubt anyone else did. I noticed there were many new smalls hairs that would grow, yet only a certain percentage of them would go the full distance. After stopping the application, all progress was gone within 3-4 weeks.

Why did you stop if it was working?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread