NANOXIDIL

• Administrators

What is it exactly? My suspicion is that it must not work, if no one has talked about it in 10 years. There have been some topical solutions that seemed to be all the rage, I recall RU58841 used to be talked about all the time.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

On 3/30/2020 at 11:52 AM, Melvin-Moderator said:

What is it exactly? My suspicion is that it must not work, if no one has talked about it in 10 years. There have been some topical solutions that seemed to be all the rage, I recall RU58841 used to be talked about all the time.

I was hoping you would know lol Seems like an alternative to Minoxidil without side effects. 

Link to what I did to grow my hair back without a transplant. 2 year update. 

Lots of these new things start like wildfire, then die down because they usually don't work or are just scams for money.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• Administrators
On 3/31/2020 at 9:10 AM, Shifty said:

I was hoping you would know lol Seems like an alternative to Minoxidil without side effects. 

I'd be very weary of anything that tries to sound like a proven treatment. These treatments are usually bogus and they're trying to capitalize on the reputation of the proven product. For example, 'naturalpecia' or 'winasteride' lol