Topical Dutasteride

mustang

I will not name where I get it to avoid people thinking I am promoting a certain pharmacy, clinic or brand.
Concentration it's 1% and it's Liposomal.

I am not taking any oral medication due to horrible sides on both finasteride and Topical Finasteride.
I have no side effects on Topical Dutasteride. My serum DHT levels are 250 thus in range (250-750) for a 34 year old male. My scalp DHT is probably 0.

My shedding stopped literally 48 hours after applying it for the first time (Shedding, not Alopecia). I went from losing 50 hairs a day to 3. I am now on TRT and lose maybe 5-7, not more than that.

Before and after pics at 4 months. I am very happy.

unnamed-3.jpg

4-months-topical-dutasteride.jpg

• Like 1

• Administrators

No side effects at all, did you test your DHT before and after taking the topical dutasteride? 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

12 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

No side effects at all, did you test your DHT before and after taking the topical dutasteride? 

Dutastirides molecular weight is 529 g/mol. Everythign over 500 doesnt go well through scalp. I have doubts that this treatment can work. IF this medication managed to penetrate the scalp, it would decrease greatly DHT but as a result of that, T would raise massively. That being said, if you are sensitive to T also, you are even more screwed on DUT. These 2 pics have different lighting and hair size. It may look like he had results but it could be very missleading at the same time. I hope this worked out for him.