When Did You First Notice Your Hair Loss?

• Administrators

I was 21, someone told me in a very abrupt way that I had a receding hairline. It was truly one of the worst feelings I ever felt. I spent the rest of the night going to the bathroom every hour to look at my hairline. I became almost OCD about it. Looking back I could see my hairline becoming see through even at 20. Let's hear some stories, where were you and who told you?

764C4D34-513C-46A7-9358-7EAB0E52CDE8_1_201_a.jpeg

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

2nd year of high school, I was 15 at the time. I always liked my hair cut short to around a 3mm buzz cut, and thats when I noticed it in the mirror. Lack of hair on my temples, going in the typical hair loss pattern shape. Didn't think of it much at the time since I liked to wear my hair short anyways, but once I switched to longer hair and hairstyles, it ruined me xD

• Administrators
30 minutes ago, Lohvisa said:

2nd year of high school, I was 15 at the time. I always liked my hair cut short to around a 3mm buzz cut, and thats when I noticed it in the mirror. Lack of hair on my temples, going in the typical hair loss pattern shape. Didn't think of it much at the time since I liked to wear my hair short anyways, but once I switched to longer hair and hairstyles, it ruined me xD