Am I balding? I’m 16

Nogomi

I’m 16 and this whole year I have been anxious about hair loss. I don’t have any old pictures to compare to. The hair near the end of my side part seems to be thinning. If I am balding what am I supposed to do. I’m still in high school...

80EAF4F6-C1FA-4283-B7FD-22D245D4B10B.jpeg

D702FC2B-58DC-47E6-B3C3-29B368B924D7.jpeg

7702FC37-7DDE-417B-9EF3-EC2054515CFD.jpeg

A325662C-BC6A-43E3-BC8E-79D6F945F22C.jpeg

EE0FE1C0-1B13-433E-A0ED-399978F72FCF.jpeg

• Administrators

I wouldn't worry about it at this point, what is your family history. Is your dad bald? How old was he when he went bald?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
6 minutes ago, Nogomi said:

My dad is 60 and only has minor hair loss

What about uncles, brothers, grandparents? 

This was me at 16 no visible hair loss, and by 18 I had the beginning signs with temple recession. By age 20 the loss was evident. My point is, if you’re fearing hair loss, it might be happening. Wish I would’ve caught it young. I’d have more hair today. 

9AD73E46-AA7F-4CD3-BD5E-8DF2263624EA.jpeg

E8BB0D9B-0556-4A5E-A793-480408D64E75.jpeg

0D2968B9-1DD5-4D78-B66C-0EFCC862AA1B.jpeg

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators
8 minutes ago, Nogomi said: