Postponing Upcoming Hair Transplant Procedures

• Administrators

I have been getting a lot of messages on PM, so I decided to a make video. I hope you guys stay safe and health more than anything.

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Nicely said, @Melvin-Moderator!

This hysteria will dissipate soon, there is lots of positive news/happening out there that the media is not reporting on as fervently as they are on the fear...and I agree, anyone considering rushing or jumping the gun to get a procedure done now should wait because there is no need to rush and put yourself(s) in a position that you get stranded in a certain area unable to get back home. 

Im a optimistic pessimist 🤣 and I’ve been following this situation since early January and I’m willing to bet that by July we’ll all be in a better place and the beginning of getting back-to-normal. 

• Like 1

• Administrators
17 hours ago, bismarck said:

Melvin,

I appreciate the sentiment but two weeks  ..> two months in a best case scenario.

Worst case scenario 18 months.

Well, if we all do our part, and really self-quarantine, the virus will stop spreading so quickly. I think we will have a better idea by April. The reason why it spread, is because it wasn't nipped in the butt. If we would've stopped non-essential travel, shopping, dining sooner, we probably wouldn't be in this situation. Hindsight is always 20/20. I still don't think making a decision is necessary just yet. We should see how this plays out.