Clinical Trial Shows Efficacy and Safety for Oral Minoxidil

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

Have any of you guys tried oral minoxidil? I was considering taking oral minox, a recent study showed some interesting points, thoughts?

Is Oral Minoxidil Effective and Safe To Use For Hair Loss?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I am using oral. 3,75 mg per day.

hairs color: i do not have any white hair on my head. I had something like 50 white hairs in my beard. Now I’ve less white hair and the ones that I’ve are “less white”

hair tickness: i have very short hair at the moment but i can say hair thickness has improved.

hair density: same

• Administrators
3 hours ago, duchaine said:

hairs color: i do not have any white hair on my head. I had something like 50 white hairs in my beard. Now I’ve less white hair and the ones that I’ve are “less white”

hair tickness: i have very short hair at the moment but i can say hair thickness has improved.

Very interesting, so you’ve noticed the texture has changed? I guess if your hair is thicker, it will cover more scalp which is great. Have you noticed any side effects?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

7 hours ago, duchaine said:

How long have you been using oral minoxidil?