Will the Coronavirus Affect The Hair Transplant Industry?

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

There has been a lot of talk lately about this global pandemic, how much of an impact will this have on the hair transplant industry? What do you guys think?

According to the CDC FAQ, most viruses do not spread easily on airplanes- because of how the plane filters the air. The CDC has stated that the risk is relatively low.

Will The Coronavirus Affect The Hair Transplant Industry?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Yes likely to affect the industry in the coming months, as it will with much of the service industry in many countries. If Turkey, spain, belgium etc. were to get hit like Italy has, of course there will be lockdowns, cancellations and suspended flights. May be safer for people to postpone bookings for a couple of months to be safe with their deposits. 

My opinion anyway. 

• Administrators

I wonder if this would actually deter some guys from going to these low-cost FUE hair mills, and maybe save them in the long run.  

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Yes definitely specifically with new travel restrictions and quarantine regulations 

For example india has suspended all visa for foreign nationals. So many of International clinics will face cancellations.