Do Steroids Cause Hair Loss?

• Administrators

I recently had someone ask me if Steroids cause hair loss, and a few weeks ago, there was a 20 year old guy, who complained of having hair loss from steroids. What do you guys think, do they cause hair loss?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators
45 minutes ago, MachoVato said:

I'm interested in this topic. The internet is full of poor information in regards to anabolics, of which there are many types. 

Wouldn't TRT also accelerate MPB?

TRT is really low dose, 50-100 mg per week. That said, these doses would place men in the upper limits of a normal testosterone range. In my opinion, your hair loss could be a bit accelerated, in comparison to someone with low T.

I don’t think it would be anything major, the real problem occurs when guys inject 500-1,000 mg per week, giving them super physiological testosterone, more test usually means more DHT.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

59 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

TRT is really low dose, 50-100 mg per week. That said, these doses would place men in the upper limits of a normal testosterone range. In my opinion, your hair loss could be a bit accelerated, in comparison to someone with low T.