Wearing beanies and construction hats after fue

max13

Hi everyone 

I’ve recently had my second fue done by Dr Acar in Turkey after going to a different doc 2 years ago. 
I plan to take 2 weeks off work then return. I work in construction and required to wear a hard hat when I’m out of my machine.

I was hoping to wear a woolly beanie hat for 8 hours a day while not wearing my hard hat but been advised by my Dr to wait 4 weeks. I can’t afford to have that much time off work and want to hide my transplant till the redness fades.

Can anyone advice me if it is ok to wear a beanie after 2 weeks? I can’t see how it could pull any grafts out as they’ll be secure by then.

Also anyone had any luck with using women’s make up concealer to cover redness and would this do any damage?

Any help is appreciated. 

Could you consider a bandana under your hard hat?

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

Couldn’t really get away with a bandana as everyone used to seeing me wearing a beanie in winter. I will wear my hard hat very loose when I have to wear it.

i still can’t see how a beanie hat could damage or pull out grafts after 2 weeks. I thought you’d literally have to scratch or pull  them out with tweezers.

You should respect and follow the clinics post operative instructions. They exist for the benefit of the patient, and if any patient has any concerns, they quite rightly question their Doctor, so this mutual trust should ideally be respected.