Hair Fibres / Dermmatch after hair transplant

Hello guys,

As some of you already saw my thread, I underwent a Hair Transplant in the end of January. At this moment I'm on exactly 21 days post op.

I was wondering when one can start using concealers after HT?

I've got a pack of Dermmatch in the bathroom and he is constantly looking at me! 😄

1st FUE - 28/01/2020 - 3659 grafts - Dr. Bruno Ferreira
2nd FUE - 03/06/2021 - 2881 grafts - Dr. Bruno Ferreira

Follow me on YouTube

I'm not a medical professional, thus any information given by me is my own observation and should not be treated as professional advice.

1 minute ago, BaldingBogger said:

I wouldn't advise Dermmatch due to the smothering affect on scalp..  i used nano fibres from around 6 weeks onwards though with no issues.. Check with your clinic too

That's why I'm concerned about dermmatch! But I think it would look much better with buzzed hair...

Yep, email sent to Dr. Ferreira!

Does it actually work with hair fibres to attach to short hair and be relatively invisible?

Follow me on YouTube

I'm not a medical professional, thus any information given by me is my own observation and should not be treated as professional advice.

4 minutes ago, BaldingBogger said:

id be very careful with dermmatch... The Dr's i spoke too said avoid it ...    Hair fibres worked for me.. using a very small amount when hair is short..    get on supplements like MSM to boost hair growth to get more growth to use fibres

I'm actually on MSM and my hair is growing quite fast already.

Thanks for your input!

Follow me on YouTube

On 2/21/2020 at 3:34 AM, Rolandas said:

That's why I'm concerned about dermmatch! But I think it would look much better with buzzed hair...

Yep, email sent to Dr. Ferreira!

Does it actually work with hair fibres to attach to short hair and be relatively invisible?

Do update in case he recoends using dermmatch after 3 weeks

6 hours ago, Loadrunner said: