Dr. Arocha - Female PRP+LaserCap Pro

This woman came in to Dr. Arocha with extensive female pattern ludwig III thinning. She wanted a PRP treatment. Dr. Arocha recommended a high-powered LaserCap Pro for 30 minutes every other day in addition to a PRP session and 5% Rogaine. The after images are showing her results at her follow up visit at 17 months after her initial PRP treatment. She has only had one PRP treatment. 

thumb_IMG_2181_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2039_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2185_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2040_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2183_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2044_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2187_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2042_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2186_1024.jpg

thumb_IMG_2041_1024.jpg

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

On 2/14/2020 at 3:44 AM, Mycroft said:

Amazing non-surgical improvement. I'm sure she's thrilled. People tend to dismiss the non-surgical options and I think that's a mistake, especially for anyone with more diffuse thinning.

Thanks, Mycroft. She has had a fabulous result - and with just one PRP treatment. Doc educates each patient on the best treatment option for them - whether it's surgical or non-surgical. There are a lot of docs out there who operate under a surgery-first approach. 

• Like 1

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

• Valued Contributor