Hello dear balding friends!

A lot of you guys asked for it so here you go! My "quick" report :D

I had a 2 day surgery done in Espinho, Porto, Portugal with Dr. Bruno Ferreira on 28th & 29th of January 2020.

Currently resting in my hotel and since I have all the time in the world I decided to write this up - "for whom it my concern" :D Grab a cup of coffee/tea/whateveryouintothisdays and enjoy reading!

A little bit about me

28 year old Caucasian male, Androgenic Alopecia, NW5a. Older Brother - NW 6/7, Father - NW 7-teen.

To set up a base line, here's a photo of me before any hair loss (age 18). Never had extremely straight hairline (just a fact!).

77560_173681772666730_7673468_o.thumb.jpg.8f523c09d72185bd81668078b2559917.jpg

I've been loosing hair for the last 7-8 years, obviously not extremely excited about this fact, so when I reached NW3a i became worried. I started my research for "natural cure" and tried Detumescence Therapy (vigorous scalp massages - mechanical stimulation) for 20 minutes morning and evening 6 months straight (according to researcher after doing this type of massages you can expect to START seeing some results from 6 months onward), and then just gave up as I had big lifestyle changes all at once, so couldn't manage it. I don't want to go into detail of how it works, so google for yourself, but I strongly believe it halt my hair loss progression a bit.

Years went by and I slowly started loosing more and more hair until eventually in December 2018 (that's when I began my research 24/7), when I was full blown NW5a I decided to do something about it. To keep it short, you can read my other thread on here.

While I was doing some treatments, I was also heavily researching (when I say heavily, I mean - on the way to work, at work, at lunch brake, on the toilet after lunch, on the way back home, the rest of the evening, almost all weekend) Hair Transplant surgeons until end of November 2019 when I made my decision. More on that below.