Aloe Vera Redness post Fue

Hi. I'm 9 days post op. This is my first time ever having a hair transplant so I was curious what people have used to help deal with the redness In the recipient area.

I've read that aloe vera gel can be helpful.

This is all new to me so I'm pretty much lost in the forest in terms of what to expect. At this point it seems most of my scabs have come off so I would think it would be a good time

to start using something to help with the redness.

thanks,

Photo on 1-26-20 at 12.51 PM #2.jpg

Congratulations on your HT. Aloe Vera by Dr.Organic is really good for your DONER AREA.  Please check with your clinic before you apply if to your RECIPENT AREA.

You can use it also for an itchy scalp .

The redness will start to fade gradually after a few weeks.

All the best.

Paddy

• Administrators

You can use aloe vera, although I don't know how helpful it will be for redness. Honestly, I would probably just wear a fringe hairstyle to cover the hairline for a few weeks, until the redness subsides.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

13 hours ago, paddyirishman said:

Congratulations on your HT. Aloe Vera by Dr.Organic is really good for your DONER AREA.  Please check with your clinic before you apply if to your RECIPENT AREA.

You can use it also for an itchy scalp .

The redness will start to fade gradually after a few weeks.

All the best.

Paddy

I am using Aloe Vera gel as suggested by you in some other thread since the past about 2 weeks. TBH no results so far.