Is my donor area over harvested ?

• Administrators

It could be shock loss, or it could be depletion. The moth eaten appearance is a  trademark of these low-cost FUE hair mills in Turkey. I hope it improves, only time will tell.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

20 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

It could be shock loss, or it could be depletion. The moth eaten appearance is a  trademark of these low-cost FUE hair mills in Turkey. I hope it improves, only time will tell.

You are right , i got deceived by their marketing and previous cases but after the operation i realized that they are more like a mill than a hospital, the transplanted area is so far good but the donor area is not good at all.

I started noticing since day 10 after the operation that the right side is much thinner than the left side and its not improving that much since then, so does that mean that it's most likely a depletion ?

18 minutes ago, 0GraftsSurvived said:

I started noticing since day 10 after the operation that the right side is much thinner than the left side and its not improving that much since then, so does that mean that it's most likely a depletion ?