Treatment

Whufcdanny95

• Administrators

Finasteride 1 mg daily, minoxidil 1 ml daily, microneedling 4x per week. You can check out @CosmoKramer thread and also @Shifty

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Propecia/Finasteride, Rogaine, Laser and PRP are the modalities we typically refer to when discussing this topic. The mechanism of action of each is totally different and thus, there is synergism when used simultaneously. A word of caution......

I find most people rely on the visual result.  So, if you see no change in 6 months - the medication did nothing. WRONG!

The medication is not intended to regrow anything.  (Nothing out there regrows hair). The medication is intended for you to retain what you have.  So, if 6-12 months later you look the same, the medication did what it was supposed to do.  If you do look better, (with more hair), you are then one of a small percentage of patients that experienced enhancement.  If so, continue using it!

The benefit, (enhancement) is typically noticed more in the back of the head, (crown) and retention in the front.  

Lastly, do not confuse shedding with hair loss.  Shedding is normal.  Most believe 100 hairs a day is the norm.  Hair loss is a different type of loss.

Hair loss involved the miniaturization of native hair.  This just means the shaft of the hair keeps getting smaller until eventually disappears and withers away.

On 1/11/2020 at 10:37 PM, Melvin-Moderator said: