9 months post fue transplant

How many grafts did you have done? In terms of growth, majority of what was going to grow has probably grown but may still have a little to go. Generally though, at 9 months onward's the focus will be on the transplanted hair maturing and thickening over the next few months. The curly hairs you refer to should mature over time and become more like the native hair.

• Administrators

It's a decent result and your face has definitely changed and improved. The hair will improve a bit, but don't expect major changes. Make sure you don't have unrealistic expectations, if you decide to get a touch-up.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

3 minutes ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

It's a decent result and your face has definitely changed and improved. The hair will improve a bit, but don't expect major changes. Make sure you don't have unrealistic expectations, if you decide to get a touch-up.

Do you think it could thicken in them thin areas by month 12? What treatment would you recommend also? 

• Administrators
Just now, Whufcdanny95 said:

Do you think it could thicken in them thin areas by month 12? What treatment would you recommend also?