Best Place/Clinic for FUE with SMP

elicochin

Dear Forum Members,

After years of walking around the issue, I have decided to go for an FUE surgery to address my NW6 pattern baldness. One of the options I am considering is to get low density FUE with SMP considering I have been buzz-cutting my hair for more than 8 years now. What would you think of a very low density FUE hair transplant with like 100 - 200 grafts in the hairline and mid-scalp to have a thicker, better and more realistic hairline and even less grafts  for the crown zone like 15 grafts/cm^2 ? Then get an SMP to improve the look.

Any response would be greatly appreciated; Thank you in advance.

Link to my Profile pictures

In my opinion you would be only dancing around the issue. When you are on the table you should give it your best shot. No point in half going it.The amount of grafts you mentioned would be only for a tiny tiny area. I think you should push forward and discuss everything with your Doctor. As you are going to go there eventually .

All the best Josh .

.......Paddy.....

• Moderators

Just thinking here, but I wonder what would happen if you used a thousand beard grafts instead of head grafts to give you the low density hair transplant that you are talking about and then went with SMP as you are thinking. This way you would not have any FUE scars at all on your head and would not have to worry about being able to buzz down due to that, yet you still get the 3D appearance and feel of having hair that SMP alone can't give you.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.

• Moderators