Fue Donor Area Coverages-Approaching to Non-Safety Zone?

Hello all, 

Long time haven't been here, member since 2009. I will write my hairloss story and how to approach from now on soon but I have seen that many things have changed since the last time I was researching this detailed, like 7 years ago. 

As an old timer , I was here when FUT was the golden standard and FUE  was not discussed as much and nearly all ht receivers are going for h&w , rahal fut mega sessions. Now it is obvious that fue got more and more popular worldwide and I see people traveling more places to get their procedure done. My question will be about fue donor area.

I am no doctor or an expert but in nearly every single fue procedures I have seen, the grafts are taken way above the what I call "wide horse-shoe " pattern. I really don't know if doctor's does not accept patients with that pattern but also I seem to understand how can they be %100 that those patients's hair still remain when they become 60 or 70? 

I attach some pictures to get the idea of what I mean, english is not my native language. Also adding to the pictures, I have seen people (and I am sure most of you have seen) a horse shoe pattern that stays strong on sides( not going to nw7) but going deeper to the neck, more like v-shaped. I am really curious about this , any thoughts are well appreciated.

images-2.jpeg

images-3.jpeg

images-4.jpeg

32 minutes ago, paddyirishman said:

@azazelgs You can discuss your concerns with your doctor. Any doctor that is recommended on this forum will discuss every detail with you. If you still have those concerns you can possibly go back to your original plan of FUT

...........................Paddy....................

I have never had a original plan of FUT , on the contrary I never think any other option besides fue

• Administrators