The UNTOLD Truth About Black Market FUE

• Administrators

This problem has been growing exponentially within the last few years. You guys should see the messages I receive about patients wanting to go to these conveyor belt clinics with no doctors in sight. I think as a community we need to educate the masses, and show them that they can educate themselves for free on this forum. Thoughts and input welcome and appreciated. 

The Untold Truth About Black Market FUE Clinics

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

@Melvin-Moderator Great topic to continue shedding light on. Any type of procedure/operation can have complications, so why risk several hundred dollars over your health and life for that matter? Educate yourself, ask questions, consult multiple surgeons, understand the realistic expectations of what can/can't be done, what percent of the surgery is actually performed by the surgeon etc. I feel like this is an extension of the Bosley's and Restore clinics here in the US that have been providing shoddy work for decades. Your health and well being is so much more important than any monetary amount you can save.

• Like 1

@Melvin-Moderator

Melvin, how are you?