One Final validation (and push) from you all before I take the plunge!

Hi All,

My names is Josh and a BIG THANK you to all those who contribute to this forum and host it. I greatly appreciate this and wish to thank you personally! I am very excited to inform you that I have decided to go with Eugenix in India for my HT surgery. I'm 52 years old, although my hair loss began around 25 and I think I'm now a NW6. I believe that my hair loss/balding has been stable for more than 6 years or so. I've never taken any hair loss medication of any kind ever and not planning to take any in the future as well. I have been trimming my hair to zero for more than 8 years or so. The pictures in my profile are very recent. (Link to my Profile pictures)

My HT Objectives: Reconstruction of an age appropriate (high and receded) hairline and temples with dense and natural look. Coverage of frontal scalp, mid-scalp with moderate coverage of crown. Ability to keep buzz-cut hairstyle after HT.

Background: I consulted with Dr. Arika Bansal (mostly) and Dr. Pradeep Sethi over WhatsApp with help from their business rep (Nelson) in June. They were patient in listening to my needs and going over various options. After a series communication lasted over multiple days, Dr. Arika Bansal provided the following assessments and suggestions: (Please note I have summarized the following from multiple chat sessions and there may be gaps since I have yet to be sent to Eugenix for their confirmation)

Hair-loss Condition: Grade 6 baldness with good donor supply

Estimated HT grafts: Combined total of 3800/4500 grafts

Procedure: 2-day DHT procedure

Two options were discussed with conservative hairline approach

OPTION1: (with 2000 scalp extraction and 2000 from Beard)

Cover more area and the crown left would be much lesser.

OPTION2: (with 1500 scalp extraction and 2500 from Beard)

Limit extraction from scalp to avoid visible donor thinning allowing buzz-cut.

Procedure: