Getting A Hair Transplant is No Longer Taboo

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

Why do you think getting hair transplants are no longer taboo? Is it because of celebrity endorsements, because the results look better? I would love to hear the communities thoughts.

Getting A Hair Transplant is No Longer Taboo

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

That is true, it's definitely more acceptable depending on where you live. In LA, getting work done is no big deal.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Moderators

Men today are so lucky to be able to do these things without being looked down on as much as in the past. Unfortunately there are still a lot of women who want a man to look good, but don't think he should actually have to do anything to look good. They don't make any sense. They insist that you don't need to do anything because looks are not important while they are putting on their makeup.

Al

Forum Moderator

(formerly BeHappy)

I am a forum moderator for hairrestorationnetwork.com. I am not a Dr. and I do not work for any particular Dr. My opinions are my own and may not reflect the opinions of other moderators or the owner of this site. I am also a hair transplant patient and repair patient. You can view some of my repair journey here.

• Administrators