Dr. Arocha - 2000 FUE Beard Transplant

I know this is early, but I want to share what our patients look like immediately following a beard transplant. I'll update as soon as he comes in for his follow-up visits. This patient did not have a beard and desired a full beard transplant. Dr. Arocha performed a 2000 graft FUE (follicular unit extraction) beard transplant. The after images were taken immediately following his procedure. 

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Before:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

After:

original.jpeg

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

• Administrators

Looking forward to your updates! 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

On 11/13/2019 at 1:25 AM, LonelyGraft said:

Why was only occipital hair used?

Hi LonelyGraft,

The patient had very nice density and it will not be missed from that particular area. Doc took some from the side, but had he needed more grafts, he would have continued advancing toward the temporal area. 

Thank you!

Representative and Patient Educator for: Dr. Bernardino A. Arocha, Coalition Member. I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are mine.

On 11/18/2019 at 1:29 AM, Briguy said: