Dr Diep experiences

hey guys, i'm new here, sorry if this is the wrong place to be posting this...

i've seen all the great work of Diep, but i was wondering if there are any negative reviews out there, any bad experiences...?

His videos are great, but he rarely shows the donor area or does a proper comb through.

Thanks

• Administrators

Every surgeon has negative reviews, Dr. Diep is no different, but most of his results are elite. Dr. Diep, was my surgeon, so it may sound biased but he really did change my life, so it's hard not to be a bit biased. I suggest going on the Advanced Search Page and start looking up real reviews from others, that way you can form your own opinion. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Thanks man. I've seen your results actually and follow your videos. It seems to be a great job and I'm sure you're pleased. 

My main concern is the thickness of my hair. You obviously have very thick black hair. Mine is the complete opposite, browny/blonde but incredibly fine. It seems hard to find someone to talk to that has had an operation with Diep that has the same kind of hair as mine...

So i wonder if i would be a good candidate. i.e. would the density be achievable? And how would the FUE scars look at the donor region?

Ur balding hair should be thin so make sure ur comparing ur donor hair when u say you think ur hair is incredibly fine. I bet ur donor hair is more avg thickness that you think.