Lost my hair after transplant

Medina

Dude that's shockloss.. after hair transplant both you're transplanted hair and native hair fall and for that we are recommended to use minoxidil and finasteride for 6 months so that we can protect our native hair until shockloss is over 

• Like 1

@Medina

I also responded to your post on another forum. Can you provide current photographs? Is the day 18 photo your current situation?

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

Day 18 is my situation 

Day 5 was good but then slowly thinning in the crown since then 

I have not heard of shockloss in the healthy area of scalp 

I am not on any medication. Maybe I should start minox?

Edited by Medina

I would suggest that if the day 18 photos are current, that it is most likely shock loss. Hairs that are healthy and strong can still experience shock loss. The good thing is that they will grow back. It may take several months which is frustrating.

Patient Advisor for Dr. Bisanga - BHR Clinic 

ian@bhrclinic.com   -    BHR YouTube Channel - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCcH4PY1OxoYFwSDKzAkZRww

I am not a medical professional and my words should not be taken as medical advice. All opinions and views shared are my own.

• Administrators

Definitely sounds like shock loss. Shock loss can occur on the recipient and the donor. Give it a few months. You can start taking biotin, folic acid, niacin and minoxidil. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey