3 Reasons Why Hair Transplants Have Grown in Popularity

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

There is no denying hair transplants are getting more popular, but now patients are going by Instagram and fancy advertisements. I live in Los Angeles, the amount of plastic surgeons that simply put "Beverly Hills" in to their practice name and think that this is some how supposed to be a plaque of excellence is astounding. 

What are your guys top 3 reasons for hair transplants becoming popular? How do we educate the masses? I'd love to hear some thoughts.

3 Reasons Why Hair Transplants Have Grown in Popularity

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

This is true, the fact is that people still view balding as something that happens when you get older. Therefore, young guys who go bald are automatically assumed to be a lot older. I remember not getting carded when I was 27 years old. Now at 34 I get carded a lot more, this is simply because now I have hair. This is a hard fact, that many do not want to accept. This is why hair transplants in my opinion are gaining popularity, and it doesn't seem to be slowing any time soon.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Moderators
On 10/16/2019 at 8:22 PM, Melvin-Moderator said: