Dr. Matt Huebner vs Dr Feller & Bloxham

Hi Guys.

I am a new member. I was about to go ahead with my hair transplant with Dr Matt Huebner untill i found this website. Can anyone who had a hair transplant with him share your experience and pictures. Some one did mentioned in one off the past that Dr Huebner does not do Fut Instead he does mini graft surgery. Any prove ? Plus i came across Dr Feller & Bloxham. Why are they better then Huebner.

Would really appreciate your feedback.

Thanks

C

• Administrators

Dr. Bloxham is an excellent choice. Dr. Huebner performs micrograft hair plugs. He does not perform follicular unit transplantation. The hair 'plugs' contain anywhere from 10-15 hairs per graft. This was popular in the 80's and 90's, but very few physicians still practice this form of surgery. Now I'm not going to speak ill of any surgeon, but just do some additional research as to why follicular unit transplantation has become the gold standard today. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

15 hours ago, Melvin-Moderator said:

Dr. Bloxham is an excellent choice. Dr. Huebner performs micrograft hair plugs. He does not perform follicular unit transplantation. The hair 'plugs' contain anywhere from 10-15 hairs per graft. This was popular in the 80's and 90's, but very few physicians still practice this form of surgery. Now I'm not going to speak ill of any surgeon, but just do some additional research as to why follicular unit transplantation has become the gold standard today.