How To Apply Toppik to your Hairline

Melvin- Admin

• Administrators

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Haha thanks man. I’ve gotten a lot of guys asking about concealer on the hairline. Makes sense that is the part most guys are self conscious about. Btw awesome tip👍🏼

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• 3 months later...

You can use a pump applicator For toppik For hairline area.  However, if the transplant is failure and you have raised scar tissue and gaps, even toppik will look fake in that area.  Trust me on that.  I have to do a 45 min get ready regimen when i go out sometimes to avoid stares but i still get unnatural stares when folks are really close up due to toppik’s cake effect.  

Gosh it really sucks that I am going though this, i hope they can make a better formula that can look more natural.  

• Administrators
4 hours ago, Sean said:

You can use a pump applicator For toppik For hairline area.  However, if the transplant is failure and you have raised scar tissue and gaps, even toppik will look fake in that area.  Trust me on that.  I have to do a 45 min get ready regimen when i go out sometimes to avoid stares but i still get unnatural stares when folks are really close up due to toppik’s cake effect.