Does it look like to many grafts were taken from my donor area?

Hairgains

I was confused because  operation finished in about 5 hours with no breaks. How did they know exactly how much hairs i needed? It seems like they took more  grafts then my front needed? Thoughts? I was told 2400 grafts i had. Here is the front and back

Is it likely they took  more hairs from the back of my hair than they needed ? Based off these pictures.  

Screenshot_20191007-224834_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20191009-195106_Gallery.jpg

20191009_201931.jpg

20191009_201818.jpg

• Administrators

Doesn't look like too many grafts were taken in my opinion. The work actually looks clean who did your surgery?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

2400 grafts in 5 hours and no breaks?  Was the tool motorized or manual?  Was this done by surgeon the whole way or did techs extract? 

heres the thing, it’s possible they made more than 2400 extraction attempts/ holes but got 2400 grafts they thought were viable to use.  

do you have clearer all round pics of donor? Did the doc tell you at what density they planted in recipient zone?  

• Administrators

How does it look now that a few days have passed?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.