The TRUTH About The Hair Transplant Industry

• Administrators

Having been involved in this forum now for over 5 years, i've seen some unsavory practices in the hair transplant industry. What is the worst thing you guys have come across in this industry? I recall about 4 years ago, there was a guy who went to a clinic out in Colorado that was offering $2 grafts. They lied about the pricing, bait and switched him in terms of how much they said he needed and in the end gave him the worst hair plugs I had ever seen in recent times. 

The TRUTH About The Hair Transplant Industry

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

Just last year there was a man who died in India after trying to get 9,000 grafts in one sitting. The lack of ethics is insane.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Ive seen many things, documented, even with audio, screenshotted, emails, chats, messages, etc etc 

FTC has been made aware for certain things and folks will continue to make others aware.  

Dealt with lots of folks that are repair cases trying to get things fixed.