Fin uk nhs perscription

tj2014

So im running low on my Finasteride supply i can get it online but i can get a much better deal if i have a prescription so probably a silly question as i probably just have to go to the doctor and ask but i just wanted to ask if anyone in the uk has a prescription and how they went about it.  

• Administrators

Keeps, Hims, or Getroman can fill your prescription without needing to see a GP in person.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• 2 weeks later...
On 10/8/2019 at 4:06 PM, Melvin-Moderator said:

Keeps, Hims, or Getroman can fill your prescription without needing to see a GP in person.

These do not exist in the UK.

OP, it's extremely unlikely you'll be prescribed it by your GP. Websites like Dr. Fox and Oxford Online Pharmacy are our only real options. 

• Administrators
21 hours ago, jonnyalex said:

OP, it's extremely unlikely you'll be prescribed it by your GP. Websites like Dr. Fox and Oxford Online Pharmacy are our only real options. 

Wow really, good to know. Im surprised these online pharmacies aren’t there, is there a legal reason? Do you guys have Uber?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.