Dr. Glenn Charles Answers: Can I Have A Hair Transplant Without Finasteride

• Administrators

I know a lot of you guys have had a hair transplant without finasteride, but check out what Dr. Charles has to say. 

Dr. Glenn Charles Answers: Can I Have A Hair Transplant Without Finasteride

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I would take it farther,

With all that is written about Propecia, and there seems to be more and more each day, you can also consider Rogaine and LLL Laser Therapy which can also help retain the native hair.  These are the other two modalities typically discussed when dealing with this debilitating issue........Or something to that effect.

• Administrators

Great point. There are definitely things you can do besides finasteride. Yes, finasteride is the most effective, but if you don't take it, you can still save some hair by using other treatments.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Thanks for above pointers. I was advised by few surgeons to take finasteride before hair transplant as I have native hair left. So with lCPRO (dr arochas version of lllt) + PRP and rogaine daily is same as taking finasteride to some extent? I am not in favor to take propecia.

Please advise.

• Administrators
11 hours ago, karsri said: