How To Fade Your Own Hair (Post-Hair Transplant)

• Administrators

Hey Guys,

I struggled with going to the barber after I had my hair transplant. I was embarrassed of the ugly duckling phase. I also didn't want the barber to know I had a hair transplant. So, this prompted me to try and cut my own hair. I'm not barber or professional, but here is a little tutorial for you guys who don't want to go to the barber or you're embarrassed of your hair loss. 

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Sometimes I wish I could do the fade or tapered cut but I have some nasty scars (not from transplants), that show so cannot pull it off.

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• Administrators
1 hour ago, gillenator said:

Sometimes I wish I could do the fade or tapered cut but I have some nasty scars (not from transplants), that show so cannot pull it off.

You can still do it, just not as short. I actually cut my friends hair sometimes and he doesn't go below a #4 which is actually quite long.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators