Merck Makers of Propecia Caught Lying For The Second Time

• Administrators

I'm sure most of you heard by now that Merck may have been caught redacting their initial label, but did you guys know that a federal judge had caught them lying about their patent trials. I don't know guys, I'm starting to think that Merck has known that Propecia can cause persistent side effects since the beginning. Thoughts??

Merck Makers of Propecia Caught Lying For The Second Time

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Administrators

I think they’re involved, but that doesn’t mean they can’t be lied too. It’s hard to believe Merck was unaware of PFS. If they got caught lying to a federal judge, their credibility is lost.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

• Administrators

There is so much information surfacing right now. I think i'm definitely going to make a video about this. 

• Like 1

View my thread

When i was looking up FIN side effect and then a poll was created, it clearly showed it's NOT 2 percent who have side effects. It's more like 50%.

I personally had side effect and they're gone after I stopped. I just use Rogaine in morning/Lipogaine Shampoo/Azelaic Acid at night and Laser cap every other day. If my hair stays, great. If not, still ok, FIN for me was never worth it.