Where were you today 18 years ago

• Administrators

As an American, I want to remember the fallen. The event that changed the way we live today. Everything from travel to going to a concert was impacted by this event. 

It’s crazy to think this happened 18 years ago. That means high school kids today don’t even remember it. I remember I was a sophomore in high school. I spent the whole day watching the news as the events unraveled. I was shocked, everyone was at a loss for words. 

I know we have members from all over the world, but where were you guys and what was your initial reaction?

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

For myself, the memories are still so vivid, raw and emotional when I look back.

I was there that unimaginably horrific morning, a block away, just arrived at my job by Wall Street. I was very young then too but it still feels like it was yesterday.

Each year this day fills me with anger, sadness, hope and appreciation ... especially to all those the sacrificed themselves for others ... and still do.

• Sad 1

• Administrators
49 minutes ago, CosmoKramer said:

For myself, the memories are still so vivid, raw and emotional when I look back.

I was there that unimaginably horrific morning, a block away, just arrived at my job by Wall Street. I was very young then too but it still feels like it was yesterday.

Each year this day fills me with anger, sadness, hope and appreciation ... especially to all those the sacrificed themselves for others ... and still do.