My hairtransplant result

Harpreet

I am so glad you're thrilled.  At the end of the day that's the only thing that matters....but.....

Did you have PRP?

Typically hair starts coming in at 3-4 months and not all hair comes in at the same time.  There can be a lapse of as much as 2 weeks post op.  The hair is vellus-like. Very fine. It does take a full year to mature and really see the result. So, unless you did PRP which is known to speed things up, I'm not sure what results you are talking about.

Are you doing any medications to help you with retention?

Why was the doctor awesome? Did he do something special?

What did the team do?

I'm sorry but you are doing more of a disservice than anything by posting ....I can equate this to Karaoke and Rap. I call it KRAP.

• Haha 1

• Administrators

Do you have any pictures?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

18 hours ago, LaserCap said:

Did you have PRP?

Typically hair starts coming in at 3-4 months and not all hair comes in at the same time.  There can be a lapse of as much as 2 weeks post op.  The hair is vellus-like. Very fine. It does take a full year to mature and really see the result. So, unless you did PRP which is known to speed things up, I'm not sure what results you are talking about.

Hey, I had PRP done just before my HT (which was 8 days ago). Is that the only time PRP needs to be done, or does it need to be done at regular intervals to speed up the results. thanks!

8 hours ago, ag120 said: