1 YEAR RESULTS

Dazed

I had 2000 transplants with Dr. Tim Love in OKC in November 2011 and 2300 transplants Sep. 10, 2018 with Dr. Junaid Syed in Orlando.  Today marks 1 year since my last transplant, and I am very pleased with the results.  I am growing my hair out so it is looking better every day.  Looking back at that picture I didn't realize how bald I was

IMG_0091.JPG

20190910_174347.jpg

• Like 3

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More

• Administrators

Looks very good dazed congrats 🙌🏼

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

13 hours ago, jj51702 said:

Quite the positive change. Congrats.

why did you choose these specific docs and why did you switch from dr love to dr syed?

I moved from Oklahoma to Florida during that time.  I will be honest with you I choose Dr. Love because I knew of his work.  Dr Syed had good reviews on Realself, and it was a 1.5 hour drive.  Both doctors produce good results.  I am growing my hair out and the longer it gets the better it feels so I will post back at the 2 year mark.

Edited by Dazed

"Imagination frames events unknown in wild fantastic shapes of hideous ruin, and what it fears, creates." Hannah More

5 hours ago, BjornBorg said:

Wow! Massive result.

If I remember correctly you are a gentleman of over 70 years? Goes to show it's never too late to realize your dream of hair.