Would you go to doctor that makes you sign a NDA?

I learned recently on the forum that some doctors require the patient to sign an NDA (Non-disclosure agreement).  I'd like to know more about these NDAs, and what they include.  Does it mean you're not allowed to leave a negative review for the doctor if your procedure goes bad?  Or just no posting photos?  

Personally, I'd be really hesitant to go to a place that requires a strict NDA. It seems this would take all accountability away.  And it would make me suspicious of their online reviews. 

• Administrators

I agree with Dr. Vories, 

Why would you sign an NDA? What are they hiding would be my first thought.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

Let me go into a tangent for a sec....When I think of an NDA, secrets come to mind.  Not disclose what? Advancements in the industry? Something that's working? Don't get me wrong, lots of collaboration does happen at the ISHRS, for example.  Many are involved to make this industry a better one.  It is still amazing to me how many people still think a hair transplant will result in plugs.  The ignorance out there is unreal...Or is it? I''ve witnessed doctors just getting started and having no clue....harvesting with a punch bigger than a 1.5.  And, when making sites, rows! Can you imagine?  Stick to the doctors on this site and you should be fine.