HairClone Explains Why Men Should Freeze Their Hair

• Administrators

Well, there was some confusion as to why men would want to freeze their hair follicles. Initially, I thought this was for hair cloning (hair multiplication) but it seems more of a regenerative procedure. Essentially, reinvigorating the hair on your head. It seems particularly interesting for those how have diffuse hair loss. I would like to add that this is all speculative. Thoughts?

HairClone Explains Why Men Should Freeze Their Hair

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

This makes slightly more sense in terms of the youthfulness of the cells, although I still wonder why healthy donor hair wouldn't be just as viable as a source of the cells.

Perhaps the implication is the younger cells would likely contain a higher concentration and thus be more effective per treatment?

• Administrators
1 hour ago, Mycroft said:

This makes slightly more sense in terms of the youthfulness of the cells, although I still wonder why healthy donor hair wouldn't be just as viable as a source of the cells.

Perhaps the implication is the younger cells would likely contain a higher concentration and thus be more effective per treatment?

I believe the thought is the younger the cells the healthier and longer they’ll live. Essentially, they’re rejuvenating hair not necessarily cloning.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread