Men Are Freezing Their Hair Follicles For The Future

• Administrators

I'm sure most of you have heard about guys freezing their hair follicles, in hopes that some day hair cloning will become a reality. Thoughts?

Men Are Freezing Their Hair Follicles For The Future

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

I read somewhere that cloning has happened and it was successful the problem was the direction on the hairs were erratic and they have developed something that is implanted with the follicle that helps with the direction and dissolves with time (gel) they said a year and half but also said it will be super expensive so idk  

• Administrators
2 hours ago, Tbcruz said:

I read somewhere that cloning has happened and it was successful the problem was the direction on the hairs were erratic and they have developed something that is implanted with the follicle that helps with the direction and dissolves with time (gel) they said a year and half but also said it will be super expensive so idk  

Where’d you hear this can you post the source?

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

View my thread

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.